Thursday, October 10, 2013

Skipping Stones by J.B. McGee @j_b_mcgee #SundaySnippet #teaser #newrelease

The cover   blog backer 2077229
I thought I had contained my tears, my emotions, but my body shakes and shudders. Whimpers escape, and the tears increase in frequency and volume. I rush through the door and collapse into the arms of the people who know exactly how much we’ve all just lost.

 The Synopsis blog backer 2077229
 photo skippingstonesanimatedfeatureAnimation2_zps6af24374.gif

They say there are five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

Not everyone will grieve in this order, nor will everyone go through every stage. It’s during the stage of denial when Alex Hart meets Andrew Foster. He takes her one-step closer to acceptance: the stage when new, meaningful relationships are formed. The stage when the realization occurs that this is now the new state of normal.

Just when Alex thinks she is on her way to healing, she enters the bargaining phase. That’s the phase where you wonder what you could have done differently. You wonder “what if?” Specifically, what if the ones you loved hadn’t left you?

Leaving…this is what makes heading off to war so difficult and frightening for Alex. She knows all too well what it’s like to be the one on the losing end of life, which is why she’s made it her personal mission in life to save as many lives as possible. The extreme high she gets from treating trauma victims turns into Alex’s own form of therapy, or so she thinks.

When faced with her world being turned upside down, Alex may just find that her true therapy is in the one who has always saved her

the links blog back BLANK Image1
twitter usernamej_b_mcgee

No comments:

Post a Comment